menu
 
*** Announcing RANG-TARANG Ė Spring 2020 Virtual Indian Classical Concert Series ***


The ongoing situation with COVID-19 has impacted each and every one of us in profound ways. At IMSOM we are particularly aware that in times such as these, music can, indeed, be a great healer. Thus, while the current crisis has left our regular Spring 2020 concert season in limbo, it has only fortified our resolve to bring you the best in Indian classical music - to entertain, to educate, to nourish the soul, and to lift your spirits, while bringing communities together.


For this series, IMSOM
is honored to team with India Association of Minnesota (IAM) who have been at the forefront of organizing COVID-19 relief efforts on behalf of the Indian community in greater Twin Cities area.


The concerts in this series will be FREE. However, we strongly urge you to donate generously to the COVID-19 relief effort organized by IAM. A donation of $25 or higher (as you can afford) is recommended. All proceeds (100%) from this virtual concert series will go to IAMís COVID-19 Emergency Relief Fund to help Minnesotans in need. To donate: https://iamn.org/donate/imsom

We thank you and hope to spot you in large numbers at our online concerts. The links for our online concert series will be made available soon. In the meantime, please join the IMSOM Facebook group (this will make it easier for you to enjoy our online concerts):
https://www.facebook.com/groups/381720247728/


Pooja Goswami Pavan (Hindustani Vocal)

Saturday May 30 2020
11:00AM CDT
/ 12:00PM EDT / 9:00AM PDT / 9:30PM IST (May 30 2020)

Past Events (1998 -  2020)
Acknowledgment:

IMSOM's Spring 2020 Concert Series has been made possible, in part, by voters of Minnesota through grants from The Minnesota State Arts Board and The Metropolitan Regional Arts Council, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.  Support also comes from UHG "Dollars for Doers" Grant, matching grants from Honeywell and US Bank, generous donations from Dr Dash Foundation, late Dr V Premanand & Family, generosity of IMSOM's members and donors.  All concerts are co-sponsored by KFAI Radio (90.3 FM/106.7 FM).

IMSOM, established in 1980, is a registered non-profit (501(c)(3)) organization serving Minneapolis-St.Paul and the greater Twin Cities Metro Area.

© Copyright 2020 Indian Music Society of Minnesota